Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(94 reviews)89.4% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Yiming D. - |Recommended: YesNice experience — great apartment to live
submitted by Mitchell P. - |Recommended: YesNew Resident — So far Modera Mosaic has been a great place to live.
submitted by Noelle B. - |Recommended: YesNice apartment complex, great location — Love this apartment complex so far. The staff is quite possibly the best part David was fantastic throughout the whole process of finding my home and moving in. The concierge staff and maintenance staff are also wonderful. The location is amazing and the whole experience so far has been great. My only complaint is the loud construction noise going on right beneath my apartment that I wasn’t aware of until I moved in— the leasing office has communicated regularly when this noise will take place, however. Overall, I would recommend Modera Mosaic.
response from property -Noelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience thus far. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed working with our concierge and maintenance teams. We are also very luck to have David as a part of our team and so glad he was able to assist! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with or if you need any alternative spaces to work during the day while retail completes the build out! Best, Julianna K., Community Manager
submitted by Daryoush A. - |Recommended: YesLuxury — Great place to live
response from property -Daryoush, Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your residency and our community. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can assist with! Best, Julianna K., Community Manager
submitted by Grace-Alice E. - |Recommended: NoDisgraceful — After a year of COVID and being locked in my residence with constant alarms from the retail stores going off while trying to work, no proper up-keep of the grounds at times I saw poop in the garage , ice on the ramps in the garage from cold rainy days were not salted, maintenance unavailable for repairs annoying leaking toilet , unavailable services and amenities, no pool What My contract lease states I would have full access to the pool But, of course due to the Pandemic - not their fault. We are expected to be accommodating and understand. However, I am being held accountable for an entire months rent 3300 lease expired May 3rd for an apartment I moved out of on April 16th. Reason - I gave a 45 day notice instead of the required 60 day notice that I would not renew my lease. Initially, they planned to charge me the month-to-month rate of 4600 Disgraceful I did not expect I would be charged anything. I actually thought April’s rent would have been pro-rated. After complaining they reduced my inconvenience to an understandable 3300 for an apartment that is empty. Not good enough Moderna Mosaic. I expected better. Very poor customer service.
response from property -Grace, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of any misunderstandings that may have occurred. We sent out numerous communications regarding proper renewal and notice requirements to avoid any confusion about the renewal or notice process. Please let us know if would like to setup a time to speak more about this in further detail. Thank you, Julianna K., Community Manager
submitted by Sneha M. - |Recommended: YesGreat leasing process and overall move — I want to thank Diego from the leasing office, who helped me navigate the virtual tour and lease process so seamlessly. Thank you so much, Diego, for all you help. My stay at Modera Mosaic has been nice so far
response from property -Sneha, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so lucky to have Diego as a part of our team. We are thrilled to hear that your touring and leasing process was seamless and added to a positive move-in process. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can assist with! Thank you, Julianna K., Community Manager
submitted by Dylan G. - |Recommended: YesParking — Regarding Parking - I previously have inquired multiple times as to when the joints will be sealed in the marking garage so that ice will not develop as frequently. Vehicle fluid from floors above leaks into these joints on vehicles below, icicles form above vehicles creating an additional potential hazard.
response from property -Hi Dylan, Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to schedule a time to discuss our plan of action for the issues you have mentioned. Please feel free to contact as at 703-991-6789 or info@moderamosaic.com to schedule a time to chat. Thank you! Best, Julianna K., Community Manager
submitted by Alexander F. - |Recommended: YesGreat apartment — Great apartment It just needs electric vehicle chargers.
response from property -Hi Alexander, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home. Please reach out to us directly and we would be happy to provide more information on our plans for electric vehicle chargers. Thank you, Julianna K., Community Manager
submitted by Saurabh V. - |Recommended: YesUnmatched location and Great Community, Parking is a downer — I have been living in Modera mosaic for almost 3 years now. I love the location, I always wanted to stay in a lively area. Modera is hands-down one of the best apartment buildings in the area with great facilities like modern architecture and amenities. The highlight for me is the cleanliness, in peak covid, Modera was the first apartment buildings to install sanitizers in every corner of the building and that too was great quality. Apart from that one of the reasons I continue living in this building is the great customer service, David and Julianne from the leasing office are super helpful, empathetic, and try to help in every situation. There were a couple of occasions, for example, I bought a new car and I wanted parking space for a couple of days for my new car and accommodated that, small things like these matter a lot. Since I have been a resident for the past 3 years, I have lived in both Modera 1 and 2, Modera 2 definitely has issues with parking, there is no guest parking, first of all, you would have to park in building number 1 which is very inconvenient since both the buildings have a different mode of entering into the parking area, one has a remote while other requires a card, charges for guest parking is more than usual 5 for weekdays and 20 for weekends and a parking pass is only accessible via a concierge, so you'd have to wait for a while, it could surely be online and free for a couple of days like other building of the same level EXO Reston for instance Lastly, I wish the amenities like the clubhouse could be open till late at least for the residents, overall if parking and access duration for amenities could be improved, it would be the best building in the DMV area for sure
response from property -Hi Saurabh, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback regarding your residency! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time here at Modera Mosaic. I would love to discuss the measures we are taking regarding guest parking and clubhouse hours. Please reach out at your earliest convenience so we can discuss. Thank you, Julianna K., Community Manager
submitted by Christopher S. - |Recommended: YesBest apartment building I've lived in. — Maintenance and leasing made living here a great experience.
response from property -Christopher, Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your resident experience. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can assist with! Best, Julianna K., Community Manager
submitted by Basem A. - |Recommended: YesIt was a pleasure living here for 3 years. I have enjoyed every moment. — I would say this is one of the best places to live on the east coast.
response from property -Basem, Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your residency. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist with at this time! Best, Julianna K., Community Manager
submitted by Gerson G. - |Recommended: YesIncredibly happy — I was a little skeptical due to some previous reviews about this place but honestly my whole transition and move in was so smooth and without any problems. I totally love this place. I saw some complaints about the walls being to thin, honestly I can’t hear anything. It’s so peaceful and the staff goes above and beyond to help you out in anything you need
response from property -Hi Gerson, Thank you for your kind words about our community and team. We are so pleased you had a smooth move-in process and are glad that you chose Modera Mosaic to call home! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can assist you with. Thank you, Julianna K., Community Manager
submitted by Sofia A. - |Recommended: YesRenewed Lease — Really looking forward to living at Modera Mosaic another year
response from property -Sofia, Thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased to here that you have enjoyed your residency with Modera Mosaic and will be renewing for another year. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can assist with! Best, Julianna K., Community Manager
submitted by Nancy H. - |Recommended: YesModera Mosaic, at this time in my life fits all my residence needs. — This property is attractive, neat and perfect for me at this time in my life the location is convenient to my family, and everywhere I need to be. i can walk to stores, restaurants and many services. The concierge at Modera Mosaic is better than at any 5 star hotel. All management and office maintenance personnel are knowledgable, cordial, polite and helpful at all times.
submitted by HASAN K. - |Recommended: YesMaintenance — It’s a decent property with good amenities. Location is good and convenient. Operations could improve with maintenance.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Modera Mosaic, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Modera Mosaic, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose